Now more teams will be able to play the World Cup, the ICC Champions Trophy also returns


Dubai: In the next eight-year Future Tours Program (FTP) of the ICC, the ICC T20 World Cup will be held every 2 years while 14 teams will participate from the 50-over ICC World Cup 2027. . The ICC gave this information on 1 June.

Schedule of all ICC trophies fixed

Four seasons of the World Test Championship and two Champions Trophy will be played in the next round. The ICC said in a press release issued after the board meeting, “The ICC Board today confirmed the schedule from 2024 to 2031 in which the Men’s Cricket World Cup and T20 World Cup will be played and the Champions Trophy will be held again.”

There will be more teams in the World Cup

It said, “The Men’s World Cup will have 14 teams in 2027 and 2031, while the T20 World Cup will have 20 teams, while 2024, 2026, 2028 and 2030 will have a 55-match tournament.” At present, there are 10 teams in the 50 overs World Cup, this time there will be 16 teams in the T20 World Cup.

Champions Trophy announced

The ICC Champions Trophy of 8 teams will be played in 2025 and 2029. The ICC World Test Championship Finals will be played in 2025, 2027, 2029 and 2031. The schedule of the ICC women’s tournament has already been decided.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here