NZ vs PAK: New Zealand T20 team announced, Kane Williamson and Trent Boult return

Auckland: In addition to New Zealand captain Kane Williamson, Trent Boult has been recalled to the New Zealand team for the T20 series against Pakistan. These two will be available in the team for the last two matches of the three-match series. The first match will be played on 18 December. The second match will be played on 20 and the third match will be played on 22 December.

However, Ross Taylor has not been selected in the team. Glenn Phillips and Devon Conway have been added to the team. In the first T20 match, Mitchell Santner has been appointed as the captain of the team.

IND vs AUS: Series is getting ‘fatal’, injury to another player’s head

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) said, ‘The T20 series is starting three days after the Test match being played in Wellington. Williamson and Bolt will be available for the second and third matches with Tim Southee, Kyle Jameson and Darley Mitchell ‘.

Selector Gavin Larsen said it was the most challenging selection he had made.

He said, ‘There was a problem in selection due to form, injuries and series overlap’.

He said, ‘It is fantastic to return players like Kane and Bolt to the team. These two are not in the series being played against the West Indies. Williamson will captain the team in the second and third matches, but we will definitely have to wait for the birth of Williamson and Sarah’s first child. Mark Chapman has been selected for the first match to be played at Eden Park. He will remain stand by for Williamson in the remaining matches of the series.

Lockie Ferguson has also not been selected in the team due to injury.

New Zealand Team – For the first T20: Mitchell Santner (Captain), Todd Astley, Doug Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuglejine, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (Wicketkeeper), Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

New Zealand team – for second and third T20s: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astley, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jameson, Scott Kuglejine, Darley Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper) , Ish Sodhi, Tim Saudi.


Recent Articles

IND vs ENG 4th Test: Joe Root said about Ahmedabad’s Pitch, ‘It looks like the last match’

Ahmedabad: England captain Joe Root has said that the pitch for the fourth and final Test against India looks like the pitch of the...

IND vs ENG: sudden change in Ahmedabad season, some England team members sick

Ahmedabad: The fourth Test match between India and England (IND vs ENG) is to begin at the Narendra Modi Stadium from 4 March, but...

IND vs AUS: Captain Virat Kohli gives clarification on Kuldeep Yadav being given fewer chances in Team India

New Delhi: Indian spinner Kuldeep Yadav is being given fewer chances in Team India than before. According to captain Virat Kohli, there...

IND vs ENG: Virat Kohli supported ECB’s Rotation Policy

Ahmedabad: Team India captain Virat Kohli believes that the rotation policy is right in the time of bio bubble because it is very difficult...

ICC T20I Rankings: Virat Kohli and KL Rahul remain in top-10, no Indian in bowlers’ list

Dubai: Team India cricketer KL Rahul has retained his second position in the batting list of the latest ICC T20 International rankings released on...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”