Pakistan cricket team announced for New Zealand tour, Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Aamir shocked


Karachi: Pakistani selectors have not included veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik and fast bowler Mohammad Amir in the 35-man squad selected for the upcoming New Zealand tour. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has selected the joint team. This includes players from the senior team and Pakistan ‘A’ team. However, the PCB has not made it clear which player will play in which format.

Also read- Before leaving for Sydney, Yuzvendra Chahal said to Dhanshree Verma in a cute way

Pakistan will play 3 T20 Internationals against New Zealand on 18, 20 and 22 December. After this, the Test series will be played under Mount IC Maunganui between 26 to 30 December and ICC World Test Championship in Christchurch from 3 to 7 January. The schedule of Pakistan ‘A’ team has not been decided by New Zealand Cricket but it is likely that it will be organized along with the senior team’s tour. Pakistan’s team will leave for New Zealand on 23 November.

Babar Azam has already been appointed as the captain of Pakistan in all three formats. Mohammad Rizwan will be his deputy captain in Test matches. This series will be played in a bio-safe environment in view of the corona virus epidemic.

The PCB said that the selectors decided to give a chance to young players and hence 38-year-old Malik and 28-year-old Aamir were not selected in the team. Another senior player Asad Shafik has also not been retained in the team due to poor form. New players have been selected in the team as Amad Butt, Danish Aziz, Imran Butt and Rohel Nazir. The Pakistani team will remain in Quarantine for 14 days after reaching New Zealand.

Pakistan’s team is as follows:

Opener: Abid Ali, Imam ul Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Shaan Masood, Fakhar Zaman and Zeeshan Malik.

Middle order batsman: Babar Azam (Captain), Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Hussain Talat, Hyder Ali, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah and Danish Aziz.

wicket keeper: Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Rohel Nazir.

Spinner: Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Osman Qadir, Yasir Shah and Zafar Gohar.

Fast bowler: Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Musa, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Abbas, Nasim Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan and Wahab Riaz.
(input language)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here