Ravindra Jadeja dropped by Sanjay Manjrekar, this team selected for WTC Final


New Delhi: After India and New Zealand, the final match of the ICC World Test Championship will be played from June 18 to June 22. Former Indian cricketer and commentator Sanjay Manjrekar has picked his team for the final of the World Test Championship, which surprised everyone.

Jadeja was kicked out by Sanjay Manjrekar

Sanjay Manjrekar surprised everyone by not including Ravindra Jadeja in his playing XI. India will need someone with more defensive technique at No 6 in England, says Sanjay Manjrekar. Sanjay Manjrekar has replaced Ravindra Jadeja with batsman Hanuma Vihari in his team.

Hanuma Vihari should get reward

Sanjay Manjrekar said, ‘I think the English condition will be cloudy with sunshine. Considering such a situation, I am choosing the team. At No. 6, India will need a batsman like Hanuma Vihari. Manjrekar said, ‘He should be rewarded for Hanuma Vihari’s brilliant innings before getting injured.’

Ishant Sharma was also not given place

Let us tell you that Hanuma Vihari scored 161 runs in 23 balls in the Sydney Test against Australia in January this year. At the same time, Sanjay Manjrekar has chosen Mohammad Siraj in place of veteran bowler Ishant Sharma. Instead of Ishant Sharma, Sanjay Manjrekar has shown his trust in Mohammad Siraj.

Sanjay Manjrekar’s Playing XI for WTC Final

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here