Rishabh Pant will not get the captaincy of Team India yet! This star player became an obstacle in the way?


New Delhi: Virat Kohli has left the captaincy of the Indian T20 team with the exit of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Now Rohit Sharma has been made the captain of Team India for the home T20 series against New Zealand.

Rohit becomes captain of T20 format

As the captain of the Indian T20 team, Rohit Sharma was already being said to be the biggest contender. In the year 2022, the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be held in Australia, ‘Hitman’ is expected to use his experience to make India the champion after 15 years.

Rahul gave a blow to Pant!

It was expected about Rishabh Pant that he would be made the vice-captain of the Indian T20 team, so that he could be groomed as the future captain, but the selectors gave him a big blow. was made the vice-captain.

Will Pant have to wait?

After KL Rahul was made the vice-captain, it became clear that the Indian team management is looking at him as the captain of the future. Rishabh Pant may now take time to get the responsibility of Team India, because 29-year-old KL Rahul can be given the captaincy for 4-5 years after the T20 World Cup 2022.

Indian T20 squad for the series against New Zealand

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar , Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj.

India vs New Zealand full schedule

November 17: 1st T20 International (Jaipur)
19 November: 2nd T20I (Ranchi)
21 November: 3rd T20 International (Kolkata)
25 to 29 November: 1st Test (Kanpur)
December 3 to 7: Second Test (Mumbai)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here