Rohit Sharma to be part of Test team against AUS, Virat dropped out of three Tests

new Delhi: Indian captain Virat Kohli was granted a paternity leave by the Cricket Board of India next month after the first Test against Australia, while the limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma was ruled out due to a hamstring strain. After being denied a place in the Test team, he has now been included in the team.

Kohli will not be able to play three Test matches against Australia as he will be staying with his wife Anushka Sharma who is going to give birth in the first week of January.

BCCI (BCCI) Secretary Jai Shah said, ‘Virat Kohli has informed the BCCI about his plan to return to India after the first Test in Adelaide. The BCCI has granted paternity leave to the Indian captain. He will return after the first Test in Adelaide against Australia ‘.

India will play 3 ODIs, 3 T20 Internationals and four Tests on Australia tour. The series will begin on 27 November while the Test series will be played in Adelaide from 17 December.

Shah also gave an update on Rohit’s fitness and said that he will not be able to play in ODIs and T20 International series.

He said, ‘The BCCI medical team is monitoring the fitness of Rohit Sharma and has also informed the All India Senior Selection Committee about this’.

Shah said, “After consulting Rohit, it was decided that he would be rested from the ODI and T20 internationals in Australia so that he could regain full fitness and included him in India’s Test team for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.” has gone’.

T20 International Team: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar and T Natarajan .

One Day Team: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur and Sanju Samson. .

Test Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, Rishabh Pant, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav , Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin and Mohammad Siraj.

(input language)



Recent Articles

4-month-old Hardik Pandya’s son, Natasa Stankovic celebrated like this

new Delhi: Hardik Pandya is currently on a tour of Australia, he will be able to return to India only in January next year....

Rohit Sharma issue raised, BCCI talks to Virat Kohli, Ravi Shastri: report

new Delhi: Before the second ODI match in Sydney on 29 November, Virat Kohli, the captain of the Indian cricket team, said that there...

ICC President Greg Barclay hopes to start IND vs PAK series

new Delhi: ICC's new chairman Greg Barclay has said that the ICC wants to see India and Pakistan (IND vs PAK) playing bilateral series...

Angry channel gave affidavit in court, said ‘BCCI is afraid of Cricket Australia’

Melbourne: Controversy between Cricket Australia (CA) and Channel Seven continues to escalate and now the broadcaster has taken to the court seeking information about...

ICC Chairman’s big statement on World Test Championship, tournament may end

new Delhi: The new chairman of the International Cricket Committee (ICC), John Barclay, said that the format of the World Test Championship (WTC) needs...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”