SA vs PAK: Babar Azam’s big record, Virat Kohli and Hashim Amla also left behind


new Delhi: The first ODI of the 3-match series between Pakistan and South Africa (SA vs PAK) was played in Centurion. In this match, Pakistan won by three wickets in a thorn in the match. In this match, Pakistan captain Babar Azam scored a magnificent century. Babur broke the big records of Virat Kohli and Hashim Amla during his best century innings.

Rooted fastest century

In this match, their captain Babar Azam played a brilliant innings of 103 runs for Pakistan’s team after chasing the target of 274 runs of South Africa. Babar has made a record for making the fastest 13 centuries with his innings. Before him, this record was in the name of South African legend Hashim Amla, who achieved this position in 83 innings. Babar took just 76 innings to complete this feat. While Virat Kohli scored 13 centuries in 86 innings. However, Babar Azam was dismissed on the very next ball as soon as he reached his century.

Pakistan won the match

In this match, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first. For South Africa, Wayne der Dussen had scored an innings of 123 runs. Apart from this, David Miller also scored 50 runs. Due to which South Africa scored 273 runs after losing 6 wickets. In response to the batting, Pakistan’s team won the match by 3 wickets on the last ball thanks to captain Babar Azam’s century and Imam ul Haq’s 70 runs. For South Africa, Enrich Nortje took a brilliant four wickets, but his team could not get the benefit of that thing.

With this victory, Pakistan has now taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Let us know that on the tour of South Africa, Pakistan’s team has to play 3 ODIs and 4 T20 Internationals. The second match of the ODI series will be played on 4 April, while the last match will be played on 7 April. At the same time, the T20 series will start from 10 April. While the last match of this tour will be played on 16 April. Only after finishing this tour, the South African players are going to reach India for the upcoming season of IPL.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here