Strange coincidence: these 2 archers became double centuries on the same date, 24 February remained historic

New Delhi: The day of 24 February has proved to be very special for the two batsmen of world cricket. On this day, both India’s great batsman Sachin Tendulkar and West Indies explosive batsman Chris Gayle made headlines by scoring a double century in One Day International cricket.

Sachin-Gayle became Sultan of double century

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar (Sachin Tendulkar) scored the first double century in men’s ODI International history 11 years ago on 24 February. Let us know that Sachin Tendulkar made this world record in One Day International cricket on 24 February 2010. Before him, many batsmen reached near the 200-run mark, but no batsman crossed this magical figure.

Gayle explodes after Sachin

After Sachin, Virender Sehwag scored 219 runs in 2011, while in 2013, Rohit Sharma scored 209 runs. At the same time, again in 2014, Rohit Sharma scored 264, which is the world record for the most runs in an innings. After this, Chris Gayle scored 215 against Zimbabwe in the World Cup on 24 February 2015.

In the double century of Sachin Tendulkar and Chris Gayle, it was a strange coincidence that both of them did this great feat in ODI cricket on 24 February. On the same day, two men became double centuries. Please tell that Sachin is called the God of Cricket. He has scored 15,921 ODIs and 18,426 runs in Tests during his career. Sachin has 100 international centuries in all formats.

After Chris Gayle’s double century, Martin Guptill scored 237 runs against the West Indies. In 2017, Rohit Sharma again scored his third double century in ODI International cricket and played an unbeaten innings of 208 runs. After this, in the year 2018, the last double century was made by Pakistani batsman Fakhar Zaman and scored 210 runs.

When in ODI International cricket, double centuries took

1. 200 * runs, year 2010 – Sachin Tendulkar

2. 219 runs, year 2011 – Virender Sehwag

3. 209 runs, year 2013 – Rohit Sharma

4. 264 runs, year 2014 – Rohit Sharma

5. 215 runs, year 2015 – Chris Gayle

6. 237 runs, 2015 – Martin Guptill

7. 208 * runs, year 2017 – Rohit Sharma

8. 210 * runs, year 2018 – Fakhar Jaman


Recent Articles

R Ashwin got this big award from ICC, won the Test series against England

New Delhi: Team India's star of spinner Ravichandran Ashwin (R Ashwin) has been elected ICC 'Player of the Month'. Ravichandran Ashwin (R Ashwin)...

Moto G30 with 64MP camera launched in India for Rs 10,999, learn specifications

The Moto G30 has been launched in India today along with the Moto G10 Power. Motorola's new phone comes with a waterdrop-style notch...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”