Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Suryakumar Yadav gets big responsibility, now Mumbai team will take over


Mumbai: Explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead the 20-member Mumbai cricket team in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championship (Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy).

The Mumbai Cricket Association announced the team on its website on Saturday for this tournament, which will start the home series.

Apart from Suryakumar Yadav, the team also has regular players like Aditya Tare, young batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad and all-rounder Shivam Dubey.

Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande will lead the pace attack while spin bowling will be pitted against Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mullani.

The MCA said that it will take time for all the selected players to reach the Wankhede Stadium on December 29, as they will have to report being negative in the RT-PCR test for Kovid-19.

With the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the Indian domestic series will begin and the big team of domestic cricket Mumbai will play all their matches in this city.

Team: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Drew Gomel, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dubey, Shubham Ranjane, Sujeet Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Tusshar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Prathamesh Daake, Atharva Ankolekar , Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamor, Akash Parkar and Sufiyan Sheikh.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here