T20 WC 2021: Virat made a big mistake by excluding these match winners! Big loss to India


New Delhi: The Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2021 has been announced. Many young players have been given place in the 15-member team captained by Virat Kohli. But there were some players who should have got a place in the team, but still the selectors cut their cards. If those players were selected in the team, they could have played an important role in helping India win the World Cup.

These players could have made India a champion

Shikhar Dhawan: Veteran opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been playing the responsibility of opening with Rohit Sharma in the Indian team for a long time but he has not been given a place in the World Cup team. In ICC tournaments, Dhawan always proves to be the best batsman of Team India, but still the selectors did not show any confidence in him. Let us tell you that Shikhar Dhawan was running in dangerous form. He played some great innings on the recent Sri Lankan tour. Not only this, Dhawan was also the highest run-scorer in the first half of the IPL. Keeping them out can be a big loss.

Yuzvendra Chahal: If the fans have been disappointed the most when a player is out of Team India, then it is Yuzvendra Chahal. Chahal is the highest wicket-taker for India in T20 cricket. He has always been one of the special players of Virat Kohli, but the selectors left him from the team. Rahul Chahar has been replaced in his place. It is very surprising that a veteran spinner like Chahal was replaced by a young bowler. On a big stage like the World Cup, Rahul can also lose his spirits due to less experience. In such a situation, the absence of Chahal can create problems.

Shardul Thakur: Since the beginning of his career, Shardul Thakur has created panic in every format. In the recent Test series against England, Shardul was excellent with the ball as well as with the bat. He has been seen doing this many times in limited overs cricket as well. He could have proved to be excellent as an all-rounder in the World Cup, but instead of giving him a place in the main team, the selectors have kept him in the reserve players.

Team India for World Cup:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Varun Chakraborty, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel.



Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here