T20 WC: India played 11 to beat Pakistan, Gambhir himself selected


New Delhi: T20 World Cup 2021 will be played on the soil of UAE and Oman in October-November this year. Like every time, this year too, cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the big match between India and Pakistan. Meanwhile, former Team India batsman Gautam Gambhir has selected Team India’s playing 11 for the match against Pakistan.

Gambhir chose playing 11

Gambhir has given place to many veterans in his team of 11 players for the Pakistani team, which is called a known enemy. While talking on a Star Sports show, Gambhir has selected KL Rahul and veteran batsman Rohit Sharma for the opening. At the same time, for number 3, Gambhir has fielded captain Virat Kohli. Whereas for number four, he has selected star batsman Suryakumar Yadav.

These players for the middle order

Gambhir has selected wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant in his team for number 5. At the same time, Gambhir has kept the names of Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja for the two all-rounders in this team. In this playing XI for fast bowlers, Gambhir replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. At the same time, Varun Chakraborty has been given a place in the team as the only spinner.

cut leaf of this giant

Gambhir has not given place to legendary spin bowler Ravichandran Ashwin in his team. Ashwin was included in the team for the World Cup squad this year. Hearing this decision of the selectors, big stalwarts were also surprised. On the other hand, big spin bowlers like Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav did not get a chance in the team.

Gambhir’s Selected Team:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakraborty and Jasprit Bumrah.



Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here