T20 World Cup 2021: Big changes in Pakistan team before the match against Team India, these 3 match winners got a chance.


New Delhi: In the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Pakistan has to play its first match against Team India. Before this match, PCB has made 3 important changes in its team.

Lottery for these 3 players

In the Pakistan Cricket Team, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have been included in place of Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain respectively. On the other hand, Fakhar Zaman, who was a standby player, has come in the main squad and Khushdil Shah has become a reserve player after leaving the main squad.

Pakistan’s updated 15-man squad

Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Khan, Fakhar Zama, Haider Ali, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Maqsood.

Reserve players- Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

When is Pakistan’s match against India?

Pakistan will start its campaign against Team India on 24 October in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. This match will be played at Dubai International Stadium.

Why did these players get a chance?

Pakistan team’s chief selector Mohammad Wasim told why the squad was changed. He said, ‘After reviewing the performance of the player in the National T20 tournament and after consulting the team management. We decided to include Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the squad for the T20 World Cup. These players running in form will increase the experience and talent in the team, this will increase stability, balance and strength.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here