T20 World Cup 2021: India will not repeat the mistake made by Pakistan, playing 11 against New Zealand!


Dubai: In the ICC T20 World Cup, Team India, captained by Virat Kohli, suffered a humiliating defeat by 10 wickets in their first match against Pakistan. For the first time in 29 years in a tournament like the World Cup, India has lost against Pakistan. Due to which the Indian team is being criticized. The next match of the Indian team is against New Zealand on 31 October. It is very important for India to win this match, because it is only from this match that the journey to the semi-finals will be decided. In the first match against Pakistan, it has become clear that which players are going to get a place in the playing XI against New Zealand. Let’s know about those players.

header already fixed

The opening pair could not do anything special against Pakistan. Rohit could not even open his account. At the same time, KL Rahul could only score 3 runs in 8 balls. Due to which India could not make a big score. But both these batsmen are big players who, if they are in their rhythm, can spoil any bowling order. Virat Kohli would not like to make any changes in the opening pair. Kohli himself will land at number three.

Many changes fixed in the middle order

Suryakumar Yadav’s performance against Pakistan was disappointing and he could not play a big innings. In his place, Virat Kohli would like to give Ishan Kishan a chance, because Ishaan is in excellent form. He has played many big innings in IPL and warm-up matches. Ishaan’s place is confirmed at number four. At the same time, the place of Rishabh Pant at number five is also confirmed, because he played better against Pakistan than other batsmen.

Confirmed for Ravindra Jadeja

Shardul Thakur can get a chance in place of Hardik Pandya at number 6. The big reason behind this is that Hardik Pandya’s performance has been very simple. At the same time, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will land at number 7. If Jadeja contributes to the team with the bat, then the team will be in a very good rhythm.

Bowling change fixed

Indian bowlers could not get a single wicket against Pakistan. The bowlers looted runs against Pakistan. Mohammed Shami gave 43 runs in 3.5 overs, Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave 25 runs in 3 overs and Varun Chakraborty gave 33 runs in 4 overs. Virat Kohli replaces Mohammed Shami with veteran off-spinner R. Would like to give Ashwin a chance.

Team India’s probable playing 11 against New Zealand:

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakraborty, and Jasprit Bumrah.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here