T20 World Cup: It is not easy for India to reach the T20 World Cup trophy, these 3 teams are the biggest threat


New Delhi: T20 World Cup 2021 is going to start in UAE from October 17. This tournament was to be held in India this year, but due to Corona virus it was shifted to UAE. India is considered to be a strong contender to win the T20 World Cup this year, but there are 3 teams that can break Team India’s dream of winning the trophy.

These 3 teams can become a hindrance in India’s way

The three teams that can break Team India’s dream of winning the T20 World Cup trophy are West Indies, England and Bangladesh, the most dangerous teams in the T20 format. In the last T20 World Cup tournament played in the year 2016, the West Indies knocked out India after defeating them in the semi-finals. The title of 2016 T20 World Cup was also won by West Indies, who is also the defending champion this time.

1. England

The current world champion England team is going to be the biggest threat to Team India in this year’s World Cup. The English team is full of dangerous players from the top order to the lower order. Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan and Jos Buttler give a lot of strength to the batting. At the same time, among the bowlers too, they have champion players. In the T20 World Cup, the Indian team will have to be a little careful with England.

2. West Indies

If any team is the best in T20 cricket at present, then it is the West Indies team. The batsmen and bowlers of this team are all capable of hitting long shots. West Indies team is the only team in the world that can turn any match. The West Indies team is also the last T20 World Cup winner and not only this, West Indies is the only team in the world to win this trophy twice.

3. Bangladesh

Recently Bangladesh cricket team has surprised everyone with its performance. Bangladesh won the 5 T20 match series played with Australia by 4-1. Bangladesh’s win is historic as Australia is considered one of the strongest teams in the world. Not only this, Bangladesh also forced a team like New Zealand to kneel. Bangladesh, playing the 3-match T20 series against New Zealand, has taken a 2-0 lead in the series.

T20 World Cup will start from October 17

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on November 14.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here