Team India never lost to Pakistan in T20 World Cup, see these amazing records


New Delhi: The ICC has announced that India and Pakistan have been placed in the same group in the World T20 World Cup to be held in UAE this year. . This means that there is bound to be a high voltage competition between these two countries.

India and Pakistan will clash after 2 years

Teams of India and Pakistan (IND VS PAK) will face each other after 2 years. The last time both the teams met during the ODI World Cup in 2019. In that match, India defeated Pakistan by 89 runs. In that match, Rohit Sharma played a great innings and scored 140 runs. Team India scored 336 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Pakistan’s team could score only 212 runs for 6 wickets.

Pakistan did not win against India in T20 for 9 years

Due to disputes between India and Pakistan, bilateral series are not being held. In such a situation, both the teams clash with each other only in major ICC tournaments and in such a situation, even a match between these two teams becomes like a big celebration for the fans.

Talking about these tournaments, India has the upper hand. A total of 8 matches have been played between the two in T20 so far, out of which Team India has won 7 while Pakistan has won only one match. Let us tell you that Pakistan got the last victory in 2012. In such a situation, Pakistan’s team has not won from us for 9 years.

Team India never lost to Pakistan in T20 World Cup

Talking about the World Cup, India’s record against Pakistan is very good. There have been 5 matches between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup so far, out of which Team India has won all five matches. Last time in the 2016 World Cup match, Pakistan scored 118 runs for 5 wickets while playing first. Team India had achieved the target by losing 4 wickets.

India and Pakistan in the same group

The ICC has placed West Indies, England and Australia in Group-1, in which 2 teams of Round One Qualifiers will be included in it. Whereas in Group-2, apart from India and Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan have been given place. Here also 2 teams of round one qualifiers will get entry.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here