Team India’s home series full schedule released, these dangerous teams will compete


New Delhi: Against which teams Team India will play the international series on their home soil, it was announced by the BCCI. The Indian cricket team will play 4 Tests, 14 T20 Internationals and 3 ODIs at home from November 2021 to June 2022.

These teams will compete

According to the BCCI schedule, in this period of 8 months, from November to December, New Zealand in February 2022, West Indies in February 2022, Sri Lanka from February to March 2022 and South Africa in June 2022. ) teams will tour India.

Also read- Pakistan is trembling with this player of India! Will prove to be a ‘danger man’ in T20 World Cup

program between home series

In the midst of this home series, Team India will go on the South Africa Tour in December 2021-January 2022. Apart from this, the 15th season of IPL will be played in April-May 2022.

West Indies and Kiwi team battle

The Indian cricket team will play 2 Tests and 3 T20 Internationals against New Zealand, while it has to play 3 ODIs and 5 T20 Internationals against West Indies.

2 Tests against Sri Lanka

The Sri Lankan team will play 2 Tests and 3 T20 International matches on the tour of India. However, the South Africa team’s tour of India will be of only 10 days in which they have to play 5 T20 International matches.

Why so many T20I matches?

A BCCI official said, ‘We have kept 14 T20 Internationals because there is to be another T20 World Cup in Australia within a year. We need to play a sufficient number of matches before that big event.

Test match venues

In the 4 Test matches, two matches against New Zealand will be played in Kanpur (Kanpur) and Mumbai (Mumbai), while the hosting of matches against Sri Lanka has been handed over to Bengaluru and Mohali.

Hosted by these cities

Under the rotation policy, the venues of 17 matches of limited overs cricket have been selected in which Jaipur, Ranchi, Lucknow, Visakhapatnam, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Cuttack, Trivandrum, Chennai, Rajkot, Delhi (Delhi) will be hosted. will get a chance.

Indian cricket team home schedule

India vs New Zealand
November 17: 1st T20 International (Jaipur)
19 November: 2nd T20I (Ranchi)
21 November: 3rd T20 International (Kolkata)
25 to 29 November: 1st Test (Kanpur)
December 3-7: Second Test (Mumbai)

India vs West Indies
February 6: 1st ODI (Ahmedabad)
February 9: 2nd ODI (Jaipur)
February 12: 3rd ODI (Kolkata)
15 February: 1st T20I (Cuttack)
18 February: 2nd T20I (Vizag)
21 February: 3rd T20 International (Trivandrum)

India vs Sri Lanka
February 25 to March 1: 1st Test (Bengaluru)
March 5-9: Second Test (Mohali)
March 13: 1st T20I (Mohali)
March 15: Second T20 International (Dharamsala)
March 18: Third T20 International (Lucknow)

India vs South Africa
9 June: 1st T20I (Chennai)
June 12: Second T20 International (Bengaluru)
14 June: 3rd T20 International (Nagpur)
17 June: Fourth T20 International (Rajkot)
19 June: Fifth T20 International (Delhi)


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here