Team India’s tour of Sri Lanka announced, this player will become captain in the absence of Virat Kohli


New Delhi: Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, Team India will play the final of the World Test Championship against New Zealand this month. After this, Team India will play a 5-match Test series against England. On the other hand, BCCI is going to make a separate team and send it on a tour of Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka tour starts from this date

The Indian team will play a series of three one-day internationals and as many T20 Internationals from July 13 to 25 in Sri Lanka. Broadcaster Sony made the announcement on Monday. The Indian selectors are expected to give place to many budding players in the team for this tour of the limited overs series. While Shikhar Dhawan will be made the captain of this team.

Here is the tour schedule

Sony Sports announced the event on social media. The channel tweeted along with the program, ‘Indian waves will hit the coast of Sri Lanka.’ The ODI matches will be played on July 13, 16 and 18 while the T20 Internationals will be played on July 21, 23 and 25. The venue of the matches has also not been announced.

Virat Kohli’s team in England

It is rarely seen when two teams of India are playing in two different countries at the same time. The Virat Kohli-led Test team will be preparing for the five-Test series against England in the meantime. The Test team has already reached Britain for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand to be held in Southampton from 18 June. The series against England will start from August 4.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here