These 2 stalwarts returned in the fourth test match, their cut leaves from Team India’s playing XI


New Delhi: The fourth Test match is being played between India and England at the Oval ground in London. In this 5-match Test series, India and England have won 1-1 matches after the first match was drawn. At present the series is tied at 1-1. If India has to win the Test series, then this match will be of ‘do or die’. India will bat first in the fourth test match.

The return of these stalwarts in the playing XI

Virat Kohli has made two changes in the playing XI of the fourth test match. Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma will sit out and Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur have got a chance in their place. Star spinner R Ashwin has not got a chance once again. Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma are not completely fit. That’s why he has been dropped from the playing XI.

Ashwin didn’t get a chance again

Ravichandran Ashwin has not been included in the Indian team. Captain Virat Kohli has decided to go with four fast bowlers and one spinner. India has made two changes in its playing XI. At the same time, the English team has also come on the field with two changes. Chris Woakes and Ollie Pope have returned to the England team.

Umesh Yadav’s luck opened again

Umesh Yadav has once again made a place in the Indian Test team. Umesh was out of the team after being injured on the tour of Australia and he was not included in Team India even in the first 3 Test matches against England. But now Umesh Yadav is back once again.

Shardul Thakur cut Ishant Sharma’s leaf

Shardul Thakur has cut Ishant Sharma’s card from the playing XI. Talking about the pitch, there is enough grass on the ground and in such a situation, 4 fast bowlers of India can get a lot of help from the pitch. Talking about the series, the first Test match between the two teams ended on a draw, after which Team India took a 1-0 lead in the series after registering a 156-run win at the historic ground of Lord’s. The third Test of the series was played at the Headingley Ground in Leeds, where hosts England made a strong comeback with an innings and 176-run win to level the series 1–1.

Indian team’s playing 11 is as follows- Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mo Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here