These 4 teams will be the semi-finalists in the T20 World Cup, this legend told the names


New Delhi: The T20 World Cup 2021 is going to start from October 17 on UAE soil. Even before this mega event of ICC, cricket experts from all over the world are making big predictions. Former Indian opener and commentator Aakash Chopra has named the 4 big contenders for the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup.

These 4 teams will be semifinalists in T20 World Cup

During the question-and-answer session on social media, Aakash Chopra told which are the four teams which are the contenders for going to the semi-finals this time. Out of these 4 teams of Aakash Chopra, three teams also reached the semi-finals in the last World Cup. Aakash Chopra told that the team of India, England, West Indies and Pakistan can make it to the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup. India and Pakistan are in Group 2, while West Indies and England are in Group 1. Aakash Chopra sidelined teams like New Zealand, South Africa and Australia.

T20 World Cup will start from October 17

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in the UAE from October 17. 16 teams will participate in this tournament. Whereas the final match of this tournament will be played on 16 November. Although BCCI has not officially disclosed this. Actually this tournament will start a few days after the IPL final. The IPL final is likely to be held on October 15.

India and Pakistan in same group

India and Pakistan will face each other on 24 October in the T20 World Cup 2021. Let us tell you that India and Pakistan have been placed in the same group in the T20 World Cup. India’s winning record against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup tournament is 5-0. With India and Pakistan in the same group, once again an exciting match will be seen between the two countries. For the last time in the 2016 World Cup, Team India defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets. Batting first, Pakistan scored 118 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, Team India achieved the target by losing 4 wickets.

These teams are included in India’s group

For the opening round of the tournament, the teams are divided into two groups. England, Australia, West Indies and South Africa have got place in Group 1. At the same time, there are teams of India, Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan in Group 2. Apart from this, two teams each in both the groups will come through qualifiers.

The groups of T20 World Cup 2021 are as follows:

round 1 :
Group A : Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guiana (PNG) and Oman.

Super-12 :
Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1.



Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here