This big tournament of ICC returned again, Dhoni had created history; Kohli had a broken dream


New Delhi: The ICC tournament, which is the most important after the World Cup in the world of cricket, has once again returned. The ICC has taken big decisions in its meeting held on Tuesday. The ICC Champions Trophy cricket tournament has once again returned.

ICC’s big tournament returns again

The Champions Trophy tournament will be played between the eight top ODI teams in the years 2025 and 2029. Champions Trophy is also known as Mini World Cup. The last tournament of the Champions Trophy was played in the year 2017, in which Pakistan defeated India by 180 runs in the final and broke the dream of winning the trophy.

Dhoni had created history

At the same time, India won the Champions Trophy title in 2013 by defeating England in the final under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. India was earlier a joint winner of the Champions Trophy in 2002 with Sri Lanka. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, India single-handedly won the title of this big tournament in 2013.

ICC tournament schedule (from 2024 to 2031)

year Men’s Cricket Tournament

2024 – T20 World Cup

2025 – Champions Trophy and WTC Finals

2026 – T20 World Cup

2027 – World Cup and WTC Finals

2028 – T20 World Cup

2029 – Champions Trophy and WTC Finals

2030 – T20 World Cup

2031 – World Cup and WTC Finals


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here