This veteran chose the best 11 of T20 WC, no Indian, chose Pakistani captain


New Delhi: The ICC recently announced the best playing 11 of the T20 World Cup. Not a single Indian player was given a place in this team and Babar Azam was chosen as the captain of this team. Meanwhile, Aakash Chopra, the former opening batsman of Team India, has also announced his best playing 11 of the World Cup, but surprisingly, no Indian player is included in this team too.

Such is the top order of the team

Aakash Chopra named David Warner of Australia and Jos Buttler of England as an opener in his playing 11. At the same time, Chopra replaced Babar Azam at number three. Babar is also the captain of Chopra’s team. Let us tell you that these three players were the best batsmen of the T20 World Cup. At the same time, David Warner was adjudged the Player of the Tournament. Apart from this, Babar Azam was also the highest run-scorer.

Players in the middle order

At number four, Aakash Chopra chose Charith Aslanka. He is a left-handed batsman from Sri Lanka and scored 231 runs in the World Cup at a strike rate of 147. At number five, he replaced Aiden Markram. Markram has scored 162 runs at an average of 54 and a strike rate of around 146. He can bowl two or three overs also. Apart from this, no batsman or bowler of India got a place in this list.

no indian included

ICC has selected its best playing XI for the T20 World Cup. Not a single player of Team India has been given place in it, while the Indian team includes many match-winner players. Team India had to face defeat by 10 wickets against Pakistan in its first match. In the second match, New Zealand defeated by 8 wickets.

Australia became the new champion

Australia has won the title of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Kangaroo team defeated New Zealand in a one-sided fashion by 8 wickets. Australia has won the T20 World Cup trophy for the first time. In the final match, New Zealand gave a target of 173 to Australia, which was easily chased by the Kangaroo team. Australia emerged as the sultan of cricket, its batsmen and bowlers showed a bang.

Aakash Chopra’s T20 World Cup Playing XI:

Babar Azam (c), Jos Buttler (wk), David Warner, Charith Aslanka, Aiden Markram, Moeen Ali, David Wiese, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, Josh Hazlewood, Enrique Nortje.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here