Today the world will get the new T20 World Champion, the title match between Australia and New Zealand


Dubai: The final match of T20 World Cup 2021 will be played between New Zealand and Australia from 7:30 pm today at Dubai International Stadium. After the 2015 ODI World Cup, the teams of New Zealand and Australia are once again facing each other in the final in any ICC tournament. If any team from New Zealand and Australia wins this tournament, then they will be crowned for the first time, because these teams have never won the T20 World Cup trophy since the 2007 season. So far these two teams have not won the T20 World Cup. Although Australia had traveled to the final in 2010, but could not become the winner.

The world will get a new T20 world champion

New Zealand and Australia defeated the top two teams in the semi-finals, England and Pakistan, to make it to the final. Looking at the match between these two, Australia has won more matches than New Zealand in T20. The Kangaroos have won eight and the Kiwis have won five matches. New Zealand and Australia had a face-off in the 2016 T20 World Cup in India, in which the Kiwis beat the kangaroos. The hero of this match was Mitchell McClenaghan, who took three wickets while bowling brilliantly.

The last title clash took place in the 2015 ODI World Cup

Earlier, the two teams had met in the One Day World Cup final in 2015, when the two neighbors co-hosted the tournament. However, Brendon McCullum’s team lost to Michael Clarke’s team on the Melbourne ground. In that match, New Zealand was reduced to 183 runs, after which Australia won the title match by seven wickets and captured the World Cup title for the fifth time. Mitchell Johnson and James Faulkner took three wickets each in the match, while Mitchell Starc took two wickets.

All eyes will be on Aaron Finch

All eyes will be on Australia captain Aaron Finch in Sunday’s final as Finch has scored the most runs in T20Is against New Zealand with 251 runs, including two half-centuries in seven innings against the Kiwis. At the same time, Australia’s all-rounder Glenn Maxwell scored 206 runs in 9 innings at a strike rate of 157.25 and David Warner scored 158 runs in seven innings at a strike rate of 156.43 against the Kiwi team.

Guptill has challenged the Australian team

Black Caps’ Martin Guptill, on the other hand, has challenged the Australia team, scoring 435 runs in 12 innings at an average of 36.25 and a strike rate of 152.09, including a century and two half-centuries. At the same time, the Kiwi team will miss wicketkeeper and middle-order batsman Devon Conway, who has been ruled out of the final due to injury. Conway scored 192 runs at an average of 48 in five matches against Australia at the start of the year, including an unbeaten 99 in one match.

Trent Boult clash between Mitchell Starc and Trent Boult

Among the bowlers, Ashton Agar has performed brilliantly against the Kiwis. At the same time, the interesting thing is that Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood are yet to play against the Black Caps in T20. For New Zealand, Ish Sodhi has taken 16 wickets in the match against Australia. At the same time, Trent Boult has taken 10 wickets against him, while Santner and Tim Southee have taken nine wickets each. All-rounder James Neesham has proved costly against Australia, taking just two wickets.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here