VIDEO: Prithvi Shaw’s havoc before the ODI series, created panic with fours and sixes


New Delhi: The 3-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka is going to start from July 18. Before the ODI series, the batsmen of Team India have shown a stormy attitude. In the practice match, Prithvi Shaw has rained heavily for fours and sixes.

Prithvi Shaw created panic

Apart from Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav has also created a stir with his batting. Sri Lanka Cricket has shared a video on its YouTube channel, in which Prithvi Shaw is raining fours and sixes.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal were blown away

Prithvi Shaw showed great form. Shaw blew up bowlers like Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal. Shaw in his
Hit strong shots against. Prithvi Shaw is seen making great shots all around the field. Shaw was also seen batting towards the dressing room. Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav and Manish Pandey batted vigorously in the first practice match. Bhuvi’s team registered an easy victory in the first intra squad match played between Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan’s team. Bhuvneshwar has been made the vice-captain of the Indian team for this round.

T20 series will also be played after ODI.

Let us tell you that three matches will be played in the ODI series and after that the T20 series of equal number of matches will be played. There are 6 such players in the Indian team that visited Sri Lanka, who have not played a single match for the country. In such a situation, questions are also being raised whether everyone will get a chance.

Series starts from 18th July

The ODI series between India and Sri Lanka will start from July 18. Shikhar Dhawan has been given the captaincy of the team and Rahul Dravid has been appointed as the head coach for this tour in the absence of senior players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. The first ODI will be played on 18 July, while the second ODI is to be played on 20 July and the last ODI on 23 July. The first T20 will be played on 25 July and the second T20 is to be played on 27 July and the last T20 on 29 July.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here