Video: ‘Umpire cheated to get Sachin’s double century’, claims this bowler

0

New Delhi: South African pacer Dale Steyn claimed that umpire Ian Gould did not deliberately dismiss Sachin Tendulkar in 2010, fearing Indian spectators, when he was on his way to a historic double century in ODI cricket. Dale Steyn said that Sachin was ten runs behind a double century when he dismissed the Master Blaster LBW, but on-field umpire Ian Gould did not raise a finger.

‘The umpire was cheating’

Dale Steyn said in a podcast with England fast bowler James Anderson, ‘Tendulkar scored the first double century in ODI cricket against us in Gwalior. I remember he was around 190 when I got him out. Ian Gould was the umpire and he gave Tendulkar not out.

The umpire gave this argument

Dale Steyn said, ‘I asked Ian Gould why he was not given out, so his gesture was that look around, if he is given out, then I will not be able to go back to the hotel.’ Let us tell you that on 24 February 2010, Sachin Tendulkar scored the first double century of One Day International cricket. Before him, many batsmen did reach close to the 200-run mark, but none of the batsmen could cross this magical figure.

After Sachin, who scored a double century?

After Sachin, Virender Sehwag scored 219 runs in 2011, while Rohit Sharma scored 209 runs in 2013. At the same time, Rohit Sharma again scored 264 runs in 2014, which is the world record for the most runs in an innings. After this, Chris Gayle scored 215 runs in the 2015 World Cup, while Martin Guptill scored 237 runs after that. In 2017, Rohit Sharma again scored his third double century and played an unbeaten innings of 208 runs. After this, Pakistani batsman Fakhar Zaman scored the last double century in the year 2018 and played an innings of 210 runs.

.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here