Vijay Hazare trophy: Aditya Tare and Prithvi Shaw blast, Mumbai became champions for the fourth time


New Delhi: Mumbai (Mumbai) beat Uttar Pradesh by six wickets in the final of the Vijay Hazare trophy played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, thanks to the innings of wicketkeeper batsman Aditya Tare (118 not out) and captain Prithvi Shaw (73). Won the title of this tournament for the fourth time by defeating.

Uttar Pradesh scored 312 runs

Batting first after winning the toss, Uttar Pradesh scored 312 for four in 50 overs thanks to an unbeaten 158 from Madhav Kaushik’s 156 balls with the help of 15 fours and four sixes, in response to which Mumbai’s team scored 107 balls. With the help of 18 fours, the unbeaten 118 and Prithvi’s 39 balls helped them win the match by scoring 315 for four in 41.3 overs on the basis of 73 runs with the help of 10 fours and four sixes.

Prithvi-Jaiswal got Mumbai off to a good start

After chasing the target, Prithvi and Yashasvi Jaiswal got Mumbai off to a good start and added 89 runs for the first wicket between the two batsmen. Prithvi Vijay became the first player to score more than 800 runs in a single season of the trophy, replacing the regular captain of the team, Shreyas Iyer.

Tare leads the innings with Shams Mulani

After the dismissals of Prithvi and Yashaswi, the star proceeded to the innings with Shams Mulani and an 88-run partnership for the third wicket between the two batsmen. In the Mumbai innings, apart from the stars and Prithvi, Shivam Dubey contributed 42, Shams Mulani 36 and Yashasvi contributed 29 runs while Sarfaraz Khan remained unbeaten with three runs. Yash Dayal, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Sharma and Sameer Chaudhary took one wicket each from Uttar Pradesh. Earlier, Uttar Pradesh had a great start and Kaushik and Samarth Singh added 122 runs for the first wicket. Apart from Kaushik for Uttar Pradesh, Samarth scored 55 off 73 balls with the help of four fours and three sixes and Akashdeep Nath scored 55 runs on 40 balls with the help of four fours and three sixes. Priyam Garg contributed 21 runs on 26 balls with the help of two fours. Upendra Yadav remained unbeaten after scoring nine runs. For Mumbai, Tanush Kotian took two wickets and Prashant Solanki took one wicket.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here