Vijay Hazare Trophy: Shreyas Iyer became the captain of Mumbai team, Prithvi Shaw got this big responsibility

new Delhi: Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) on Wednesday selected Shreyas Iyer as the captain of the Mumbai team for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy. While Prithvi Shaw is named as the vice-captain. Iyer did not participate in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy due to a shoulder injury. In January this year, Mumbai, under the leadership of Suryakumar Yadav, could not make it to the knockout round of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Many stars in Mumbai’s batting department

Mumbai’s batting order is decorated with stars like Indian team all-rounder Shivam Dubey, Suryakumar Yadav, young opening batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan and Akhil Harwadkar. Apart from this, he also has veteran wicketkeeper batsman Aditya Tare. While the team will also get international experience of Shreyas Iyer and Prithvi Shaw.

Dhawal Kulkarni will lead the bowling

The Mumbai bowling attack will be led by veteran fast bowler Dhawal Kulkarni. Kulkarni will be supported by young Tushar Deshpande and Akash Parkar. While the responsibility of the spin department of Mumbai has been entrusted to Shams Mulani and Earthv Ankolekar.

Arjun Tendulkar did not get place

Arjun Tendulkar (Arjun Tendulkar), son of legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar (Arjun Tendulkar), has not got a place in Mumbai team. Earlier, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, and Arjun were among the 100 players selected by MCA for the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 probables camp. But Arjun has not got a place in this team now.

The tournament will begin on February 20

The Vijay Hazare Trophy will begin on February 20 and teams will have to gather in their host cities a week before the tournament begins. The teams will then undergo the Kovid-19 Test and Isolation as per the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Mumbai team for Vijay Hazare Trophy:

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Prithvi Shaw (Vice-Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Chinmay Shankar, Aditya Tare, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dubey, Akash Parkar, Atif Atwal, Atif Atwal Ankolekar, Sairaj Patil, Sujeet Nayak, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Siddharth Raut, and Mohit Awasthi.


Recent Articles

PSL: Mohammad Amir’s angry anger on the field, fans stunned by video

New Delhi: The hangout of the Pakistan Super League is rising and speaking to the heads of cricket fans. The fans are enjoying...

Redmi Note 10 will get 5MP super-macro camera, many more specifications leaked in live photos

Redmi Note 10 smartphone can have 6.43 inch Amoled display and Snapdragon 678 processor. Tipster has leaked a live picture of the Redmi...

Glenn Maxwell’s big reveal, Virat Kohli collaborates in difficult times of depression

Wellington: In the 14th season of the IPL, Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team bought Glenn Maxwell for Rs 14.25 crore in last...

Gionee Max Pro launched with 6,000mAh battery, price less than 7 thousand …

The Gionee Max Pro smartphone has been launched in India as the company's latest budget smartphone, though its sale will be launched on Flipkart...

Ind vs Eng: Can Shubman fall on Gill in fourth test? Bat is silent against england

Ahmedabad: Team India's young opener Shubman Gill made his Test debut on the tour of Australia, but his bat has been silent in the...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”