Virat Kohli will break MS Dhoni’s record as soon as he gets on the field, can also leave behind Clive Lloyd


New Delhi: The final of the World Test Championship will be played between Team India and New Zealand from 18 June. In this match, Virat Kohli (Virat Kohli) will do a big feat as soon as he gets on the field.

As soon as they reach the World Test Championship final against New Zealand, they will become the captains to lead India in the most Test matches and by winning this match, they will occupy the fourth position in the list of most successful captains in the world.

Kohli will leave Dhoni behind

Kohli (Virat Kohli) has led India in 60 Test matches so far and is on par with Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni). Kohli’s record of captaining the most Test matches for India will be recorded in the name of Kohli as soon as the WTC finals start on October 18 in Southampton, England.

Kohli (Virat Kohli) would have made this record during the four-Test series against England earlier this year but he could not play the last three Test matches against Australia due to the birth of his first child. Ajinkya Rahane led the team in these matches.

Kohli, who took command of the Test team for the first time in 2014, has won 36 of the 60 matches in which he has captained so far, which is an Indian record. Dhoni is in second place with 27 wins from 60 matches.

With one win, Kohli will become the fourth most successful captain in the world

The Indian team will embark on a three-and-a-half-month British tour on June 2, in addition to the WTC final, they will also play a five-Test series against hosts England. With one win during this period, Kohli will overtake West Indies legend Clive Lloyd in the list of captains who have won the most matches.

West Indies, led by Lloyd, played 74 matches, of which it won 36. The record of winning the most matches as captain is in the name of Graeme Smith of South Africa (53 wins in 109 matches). They are followed by Australia’s Ricky Ponting (48 wins from 77 matches) and Steve Waugh (41 wins from 57 matches).

Graeme Smith also holds the record for captaining most Test matches in his name. They are followed by Australia’s Alan Border (93 matches), New Zealand’s Stephen Fleming (80), Ponting (77), Lloyd (74), Dhoni and Kohli.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here