Way easier for Team India for World Test Championship, tough competition between these teams

new Delhi: The ICC World Test Championship has now reached its last stop where the Indian team has a golden opportunity to make it to the finals. India is going to face England team next month and with this series win, the team can confirm their seat in the final of the World Test Championship to be held in June. The final match of the World Test Championship will be played from 18 to 22 June at the historic grounds of Lords in England.

Lords can win series against the British

Indian team (Team India) World Test Championship right now (World Test Championship) Has topped the points table and if the team wins the upcoming four-match Test series against England, then they have a good chance of reaching the final. If the Indian team wins 4–0, 3–0, 3–1 or 2–0 against England, then it will directly enter the final of the World Test Championship. But if England beats India 0–3 or 0–4, then the plans of playing the final of India can be lost again.

Four teams still have a chance to make it to the finals

Apart from India, three more teams still have the World Test Championship (World Test Championship) Has a chance to reach the finals. India, Australia, England and New Zealand are the four teams that can go to the finals. While no other team has any way to reach the final. After winning the series 2–0 against Sri Lanka, England has made the World Table Championship points table more enthralling.

Bio-bubble became a headache for Glenn Maxwell, took big decision to stay away from cricket

England are now in fourth place with 68.7% points and are just 0.5% points away from the Australian team, sitting third. Australia has 69.2% marks. India is at the top with 71.7% marks, while New Zealand is at second place with 70% marks. Australia will have to avoid losing a single match in the three-match series against South Africa to go to the finals, while also having to win two matches. Talking about New Zealand, they do not have any series before the World Test Championship now and their reach in the final depends on the performance of Australia and England.

Final doors closed for Pakistan and other teams

As far as other teams like Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Bangladesh are concerned, they cannot reach the final. Even if these teams win all their remaining matches, they will still fail to reach the final.

The first world test championship started two years ago

The World Test Championship was held two years ago in 2019. The top 9 teams of the world took part in this championship, out of which two teams will play the final match in June 2021 at the historic ground Lord’s in England.


Recent Articles

Samsung launches 85 inch size smart TVs, know price

Samsung introduced its new Neo QLED series and The Frame models at CES 2021 in January this year, but at that time the company...

Australia captain Aaron Finch was abused on Twitter, Glenn Maxwell gave a befitting reply

Melbourne: In the five-match T20 series against New Zealand, Australia suffered a crushing defeat in the first two matches. In the first T20...

Ind vs Eng: R Ashwin is 218 wickets away from Anil Kumble, said- left thinking about records long ago

Ahmedabad: India's star of spinner Ravichandran Ashwin (R ashwin) gave up thinking about records a long time ago and at the moment he is...

IND vs ENG ODI Series: Coronavirus case increases in Maharashtra, spectator entry at Pune’s MCA Stadium banned

Pune: The series of 3 ODIs between India and England (IND vs ENG) in Pune will be played in the empty stadium due to...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”