West Indies team announced for the tour of New Zealand, these IPL veterans got a place

St. Johns: Left-handed batsmen Darren Bravo and Shimron Hetmyer and all-rounder Chemo Paul have been included in the West Indies squad for the 2-Test series against New Zealand, while Shai Hope has been dropped. has given. Bravo scored his highest test score in 2013 against New Zealand in Dunedin.

Also read- Jofra Archer mocked Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma also trolled

So far, Hope, who has played 34 Test matches, did not perform well in recent Test matches. He has scored at an average of 19.48 since December 2017 and after February 2019, he averaged 14.45. With this, their total average has come down to 26.27. The 6 reserve players will also go on a tour to New Zealand during the quarantine to help in the preparation of the Test team and take their place if a player is injured.

Wicketkeeper Andre Fletcher has been included in the T20 squad for the first time since 2018 for the next month’s three-match series in New Zealand. All-rounder Kyle Meyers, who performed brilliantly in the Caribbean Premier League, got a place in the team for the first time. All-rounder Andre Russell and top order batsmen Lendl Simmons and Evin Lewis have decided not to go on tour due to travel concerns and quarantines related to the Kovid-19 epidemic.

The T20 series will begin in Auckland from 27 November. After this, the next two matches will be played at Mount Monganui on November 29 and 30. The first Test match will be played between 3 to 7 December in Hamilton and the second Test in Wellington between 11 and 15 December.

West Indies Test Team: Jason Holder (Captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Craig Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shermer Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkim Cornwall, Shane Daurich, Shannon Gabriel, Shimron Hetmyer, Camer Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Chemo Paul.

Reserve: Nakrumah Bonner, Joshua Dasilva, Preston McSwein, Shiney Moseley, Ramon Reifer, Jayden Seales.

West Indies T20 Team: Kirron Pollard (Captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Rowell Powell, Chemo Paul, Nicholas Pooran, Osane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Saffron Williams.
(input language)


Recent Articles

SRH vs DC: Delhi’s power ahead of Hyderabad, know 5 big reasons for defeat

Dubai: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) by a big gap of 88 runs in the 47th match of IPL 2020. This...

IPL 2020: DC vs SRH Live Score Update, Hyderabad innings begin

Dubai: In the 47th match of IPL 2020, Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 12-0 runs in 1.2 overs, playing first against Delhi Capitals. Team...

Huawei Nova 8 will have 66 watt fast charging support, got certification

A smartphone from Huawei Nova 8 series with model number JSC-AN00 has been spotted on the 3C certification site. This particular model...

Apple can walk the path of Samsung, Galaxy S21 will not have charger and headphones!

There are reports about Samsung that the company is going to remove the charger and headphones from the Samsung Galaxy S21 smartphone box,...

Sunil Gavaskar speaks big about Rohit Sharma for Australia tour

new Delhi: Indian cricket team opener Rohit Sharma is not part of Team India going to Australia next month. Rohit is currently suffering...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”