Women’s T20 Challenge Final: Know which of the Trailblazers and Supernovas have the upper hand?

Sharjah: Supernovas’ team, which is eyeing the third consecutive women’s T20 Challenge title, will go on to be a strong contender for the title against the Trailblazers in the finals to be held here on Monday.

The Supernovas team led by Harmanpreet Kaur will enter the finals in the final as they defeated Smriti Mandhana-led Trailblazers by 2 runs in the final league match on Saturday.

ALSO READ: VIDEO: Stoinis clean bowled by Rashid Khan’s magic ball, is being praised on Twitter

Supernovas Team

It is worth noting that 2018 and 2019 champion Supernovas defeated Supernovas by two runs in the final over to make it to the finals. Opener Chamari Attapattu (111 runs) for the current champions team has performed well so far. The veteran Sri Lankan player has scored the highest runs for Supernovas in the current season so far.

In the league match against the Trailblazers, he scored the first half-century of the tournament by scoring a 48-ball 67. Captain Harmanpreet played 31 runs innings in both the matches and the captain of the Indian T20 team would be desperate to play big innings in the final.

Trail Blazers Team

On the other hand the trailblazers made a great start to the tournament. Led by Sophie Ecklestone of England and veteran Jhulan Goswami, their bowlers had scored an easy win by stacking Velocity for just 47 runs. Captain Smriti has been able to score 39 runs in two matches and the team will be expecting a big innings from them in the final.

Opener Diandra Dotin is in form but has not played a big innings. Deepti Sharma (43 not out) and Harleen Deol (27 runs, 15 balls) brought the Trailblazers to the threshold of victory in the league match against Supernovas and both would like to improve their performance.

Both teams have strong bowlers

The spinners are expected to play an important role in this title match and both teams have good spinners. The Trailblazers have world number one T20 bowler left-arm spinner Eklestone and Rajeshwari Gaikwad, while the Supernovas team includes India’s star leg-spinners Poonam Yadav and Radha Yadav. Trailblazers have experienced jhulan in the pace department while South Africa’s Ayabonga Khaka and West Indies’ Shakira Saleman have done well for the Supernovas.

The teams are as follows:

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Jemima Rodrigues, Chamari Attapattu, Priya Poonia, Anuja Patil, Radha Yadav, Tanya Bhatia, Sasikala Sriwardene, Poonam Yadav, Shakira Selman, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Ayabonga Khaka and Muskan Malik.

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Deepti Sharma, Poonam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D Hemlata, Nuzhat Parveen, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatoon, Sophie Eklestone, N Chantham, Deandra Dotin and Kashvi Gautam.

Time: The match will start at 7:30 pm Indian time.

input language


Recent Articles

Will Sourav Ganguly advocate for relaxed Rohit and Ishant’s quarantine rules?

new Delhi: When Indian cricketers arrived in Australia from UAE, Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma were not included in this group. After reaching...

IND VS AUS: In the first ODI, these players can get a chance in playing XI

Sydney: The infighting between India and Australia (IND VS AUS) will start from today. The first match of the three-match ODI series will...

Flipkart Black Friday sale starts, best deals and offers on these smartphones

Flipkart Black Friday Sale has started and it has brought good discounts on smartphones of many other brands including Xiaomi, Realme, Oppo, Samsung smartphones....

People on social media created ruckus, paid tribute to singer Madonna in place of Maradona

new Delhi: Argentine veteran footballer Diego Maradona (Diego Armando Maradona) died at the age of 60. The sports world has been plunged into...

India and Australia team will descend on black band in honor of Dean Jones

Sydney: The ODI series between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) is to begin on November 27 at the Sydney ground. Before the...

Related Stories

[vc_column tdc_css=”