World Test Championship: This is the biggest obstacle in the victory of Team India, Ajit Agarkar told the reason


New Delhi: Everyone is eagerly waiting for the World Test Championship final between Team India and New Zealand. This match will be played in Southampton from 18 June. Everyone is speculating about which team will take this World Cup of Test cricket being held for the first time. Meanwhile, former India fast bowler Ajit Agarkar has given a big statement.

Ajit Agarkar believes that India’s road will not be easy in this final match against New Zealand as the opposition has a strong fast bowler bowling attack and conditions in England will suit them.

Ajit Agarkar on New Zealand’s fast bowling attack

On Star Sports’ show ‘Game Plan’, Ajit Agarkar discussed the challenges India might face.

Ajit Agarkar said, ‘Definitely there is a lot of variety in it (New Zealand’s fast bowling attack). I mean it’s because you look at a bowler like Kyle Jamieson who is tall and presents a different kind of challenge.

Agarkar lauded Neil Wagner apart from the experienced fast bowling duo of Trent Boult and Tim Southee, who have the ability to surprise anyone with their quick pace.

He said, ‘Both Bolt and Southee take out one ball while bowling to the right-handed batsman and bring the other in. After that, Wagner, when there is no help and the pitch is flat, he comes and gets wickets and he is doing that regularly. So the challenge will be different.

Things are in New Zealand’s favour: Agarkar

Ajit Agarkar said, ‘Things will also be in his favor because when you play in England, it is almost like it is in New Zealand. This makes it easier with the Duke ball that swings. So it will be quite challenging’.

The fight will start from June 18

The World Test Championship final against New Zealand will be played in Southampton on June 18 while the series against England will start in Nottingham from August 4. The second Test will be played at Lord’s from 12 to 16 August, the third at Leeds from 25 to 29 August, the fourth at The Oval from 2 to 6 September and the fifth at Manchester from 10 to 14 September.

Indian team:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj , Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (if fit), Wriddhiman Saha (if fit).


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here