Zaheer Khan selected Indian team for T20 World Cup, kept these players going to Sri Lanka out


New Delhi: Team India’s former fast bowler Zaheer Khan has asked the Indian team of 15 players for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in UAE and Oman. has chosen.

no place for krunal

Zaheer Khan has kept Mumbai Indians all-rounder Krunal Pandya and Chinaman spinner Kuldeep Yadav out of his team.

Hope from Ishaan Kishan

Zaheer Khan has also not included Shreyas Iyer and Shardul Thakur in his 15-man squad, which has performed well in the last one year. The Indian veteran has chosen Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar instead.

Don’t trust Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan failed to make his mark in the T20 series against Sri Lanka. Zaheer Khan has not given him a place in the team, instead KL Rahul has been made Rohit Sharma’s opening partner.

Suryakumar also likes

Zaheer Khan told Cricbuzz, I will get KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma to open, then Virat and Suryakumar will land. Virat has said that he wants to open, but I would still say that he should open only if Hardik is not bowling. In such a situation, you can sacrifice a batsman for an extra bowler.

Chahal will be the main leg spinner

Regarding the bowlers, Zaheer said, ‘Chahal will be the main leg-spinner for me and Rahul Chahar will be there for the back-up. Leg spinners are an important factor in this format. Sundar or Chakraborty will be the spinners to whom the new ball will be handed. If you want mystery bowling then choose Chakraborty, otherwise go with Sundar.

Zaheer Khan’s 15-man squad: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Chahar, T Natarajan /Bhubaneswar Kumar, Washington Sundar/Varun Chakraborty.


Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here