WhatsApp’s FAQ reads clearly in the microsite that “due to this update, no user’s WhatsApp account will be deleted on May 15 nor will anyone’s account stop working. We have a notification on WhatsApp for the past several weeks Showing more information about this update. We have given all the users a lot of time to read this update. Now we are reminding those who have not yet read and accepted this update. Is. After a few weeks, users will continue to receive reminders. “
If the new policy is not accepted, users will not be able to see their chat list, but will be able to answer incoming voice calls and video calls. However, if the user has turned on WhatsApp notifications, he will be able to read the message, or reply to the message by tapping on the incoming WhatsApp notifications. Apart from this, the user will be able to make voice or video calls by tapping on the missed voice call or video call notifications.
Please tell that in the past, WhatsApp has said in its clarification that there will be no dent on the privacy of users with this updated policy. Chat will remain encrypted end-to-end as before and will not access messages, media content, voice calls and video calls sent by WhatsApp and Facebook users.