Also read: 5 such WhatsApp features that you will not find on Signal
Now, in the last few weeks, WhatsApp has released several statements in the past few weeks, and taking advantage of its app’s status feature (WhatsApp Status), it has started cleaning up all the users. The information given in this status are as follows: –
1. WhatsApp says that they cannot see personal messages of users or listen to their calls, nor can Facebook do so. WhatsApp says that whatever you share, it stays between you. This is because your personal messages are protected by end-to-end encryption. WhatsApp also promised (translated) “We will never undermine this security and we clearly label each chat so that you know our commitment.”
2. In the second point, instant messaging apps have made it clear that they do not collect logs of messages and calls made by users to other users. He says that telecom companies collect this information, but WhatsApp believes that keeping the data of 2 trillion people is a privacy and security risk, so they do not do so.
Also read: Signal Vs WhatsApp Vs Facebook Messenger Vs Telegram: What personal details of users are collecting instant messaging apps
3. The third point states that (translated) “We cannot see your shared location, nor can Facebook. So when you share your location with someone on WhatsApp, your location is protected by end-to-end encryption. Which means that only you and the person to whom you have shared your location can see your location. “
4. In the next point, WhatsApp says that “We do not share your contact with Facebook. When you give us access, we only use the phone number from your phone book, and we can share your contact with other Facebook apps.” Do not share contact lists. “
5. The next point states that “We use group memberships to send messages and protect our service from spam. We do not share this data with Facebook for advertising purposes. These personal chats are encrypted end-to-end. So that we don’t see their content. “
Also read: WhatsApp Alternative Apps in India: Don’t want to use WhatsApp, then take a look at these apps
WhatsApp has also finally given two suggestions. WhatsApp says that users can set their message to Dispair. Explain that this feature automatically deletes the message sent by you as soon as the deadline ends. Apart from this, users have been suggested that they can also download their data. This allows the user to see what data is with WhatsApp.
WhatsApp says that these changes have been made only for business accounts. On the FAQ page, the company wrote (translated) “We are working to better support the 175 million people who message a business account every day. These updates are related to alternative business features, through which We are trying to make communication with business safer, better and easier than ever. “