Much confusion has arisen about the new policy. There are many questions in the minds of the users, what is the new policy of WhatsApp, how it will affect the users, what data will the company share and what will happen if you do not accept the new policy. Here, we are answering all these questions to you.
WhatsApp initially did not give any clarity on what would be done with a user’s account if the new policy was not accepted. However, on its FAQ page, the company has written that if the user does not accept the new policy, it will not have full functionality of the app.
The company wrote on the page, (translated) “For the time being, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but will not be able to read or send messages in the app.” TechCrunch reports that “some time” by WhatsApp means a few weeks. WhatsApp has said that users will have a chance to accept the update after May 15.