August 8, 2022
Asus confirms ROG Phone 5 series global launch for July 6;  virtual event


The Asus ROG Phone 6 series has been confirmed to launch in the global market on July 5. Users will be able to watch the livestream of the event at 5:30 pm in India, 8 pm in Taipei, 2 pm in Berlin and 8 am in New York. The company has also said that two more things will be seen in the event, new accessories and gaming headphones. The launch of the Asus ROG Phone 6 series has been announced with the tagline “For the Who Dare”.

Taiwanese company, Asus has announced, a . Through the posters on Twitter, that it will be launching its new top-of-the-line gaming smartphone series, the ROG Phone 6, globally on July 5. Asus said that the event will be held in Taipei, Taiwan at around 8 pm. People from all over the world can watch the event live stream at 5:30 PM India Time, 2 PM Berlin Time and 8 PM New York Time.

The company is calling the virtual launch event “ROG Phone 6: For the Who Dare”. In the tweet, Asus also said that two more things to look for at the event will be new accessories and new gaming headphones.

Not much is known about the specifications of the smartphone. Earlier, Asus released a teaser instagram And Weibo It said that the ROG Phone 6 will be powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 SoC. It is also claimed to be the first gaming smartphone to run this SoC.

As per an earlier report, the leaked renders of the ROG Phone 6 and ROG Phone 6 Pro showed a horizontal triple rear camera setup housed in a rectangular camera module with flash. The design in the renders was seen with minor changes similar to last year’s ROG Phone 5 series.


Affiliate links may be generated automatically – see our ethical statement for details.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.