August 18, 2022
How to Enable Guest Mode in Google Chrome


Google Chrome is one of our favorite browsers on iOS, Android, and Windows. We like it because it works well and allows you to easily import your preferences and other browser data to the platform. While there’s no doubt about how useful this feature is, it can become a problem if you’re not the only one using your computer.

If someone else takes your phone or computer and starts using Google Chrome, that person will have access to all of your saved passwords. Another problem is that if you, like us, spend some time setting up Google Chrome to suit your needs, you might not want anyone else to change things. If you signed into Google Chrome through the same account on two devices, you remove an extension on one computer and it also disappears on the other computer. So it’s not too hard to imagine a situation where someone deletes a whole bunch of important bookmarks and extensions, leaving you to set up the browser all over again.

To avoid this, you can enable guest mode in Google Chrome before handing over your machine to anyone. This lets others use Google Chrome without messing with your browser preferences. Here’s how to enable it.

,See also(How to Manually Update Google Chrome Extensions)

windows And Mac
The steps to enable Guest Mode in Google Chrome are the same for Windows and Mac users.

  1. Open Google Chrome.

  2. In the top right you will see the name of the person whose Google account is linked to the browser. Click on Name.

  3. Click switch person,

  4. Click browse as guest,

  5. This will open a new window where you will not be able to access any of your browser data. Guest mode is like Incognito mode, which does not save browser history or cookies. The only difference is that you can’t even access bookmarks or other preferences.

Unfortunately, the solution isn’t as straightforward on Android or iOS. The method described below is a bit cumbersome but it is by far the best possible way to do it.

iOS
Follow these steps on Google Chrome for iPhone and iPad.

  1. Open Google Chrome.

  2. tap three vertical points top-right.

  3. Tap Settings.

  4. Your Google Account name and email address will be at the top. tap it.

  5. tap manage accounts,

  6. tap Use Chrome without a Google Account,

  7. This will stop syncing Chrome data with your Google Account on your iOS device. Now on your iOS device, you can clear bookmarks or any other browser data that you don’t want other people to change.

  8. When the other person returns your iOS device, you can get all your data back immediately by signing in to your Google Account again. Simply follow steps 1-5 and then select or tap on your Google Account add another account and sign in.

Android

  1. Open Google Chrome.

  2. tap three vertical points top-right.

  3. tap Adjustment,

  4. Tap the name and email address of your Google Account that appears at the top.

  5. Tap the blue button at the top to turn on sync off,

  6. This will stop syncing your data with your Google Account. Now you can clear any preferences on Google Chrome for Android without disturbing carefully configured settings on other devices.

  7. When you no longer need Guest Mode, you can quickly enable sync by following steps 1-4 and then tapping the button at the top to turn on sync. Feather,

For more tutorials, visit our How To section.

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 Twitter, FacebookAnd Google News, For the latest videos on gadgets and technology, subscribe to us Youtube channel,

Spotify, A Music Streaming Service That’s Going To Broke

Wikimedia, rights groups sue NSA over mass surveillance programs



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.